Home » Uncategorized » Fashion: Dressed In 5

Fashion: Dressed In 5

My life changed when I married my husband. And just when I thought that was the biggest change in my life, out comes Mori into our lives, giving me yet another taste of life’s  pleasures.

There happened  to be big responsibility attached when having a family and worrying about my physical appearance everyday could be the least of my priorities.

1 Samuel 16:7 says, But the LORD said to Samuel, “Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The LORD does not look at the things man looks at. Man looks at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart.”

I’ve hold on to this verse for as long as I could remember to the extent that I didn’t even bother putting a little make up on even if the celebration or event requires of it.

I am so confident about my husband’s faithfulness towards me to the point that most of the time, I don’t even bother brushing my hair before leaving the house. Ironing my clothes before I wear them is not even an option for me due to the pressure of time and despite my effort to prepare early, still, I couldn’t find enough time to beautify myself.

Yes, God called me to have discernment over what’s important in my life, to set my priorities and to have a heart like of Jesus. But that doesn’t say that I have the right to give little importance of myself and not to look presentable. In fact, my husband and I discussed how crucial for public figures like us to look decent in public. God gave me an impression early this year, that when I present myself to other people, I am not just Jennica, the wife of Alwyn. Nor am I only a mom to Mori.

I am first and foremost the daughter of the one true God, Jesus Christ.

This is what inspired me to still take good care of myself, to nurture myself not just spiritually and emotionally, but also physically as I represent Jesus wherever I go.

Because of this, I tweaked our rhythm in the home a little bit. It was so sweet to hear Jesus tell me that it is not a sin to also want some things for myself even if I am already married and with a child… I pushed myself to visit my dermatologist every once in a while. Since we came back from our Japan trip, I booked myself a massage and it felt really good! Next week, I intend to start a new routine, doing yoga practises at home during Mori’s afternoon naps.

One thing I discovered recently is my wardrobe. I took some time to reassess it and now I am planning to revamp my closet. This gives me more reason to share to all of you why I am writing this blog.
With no time to spare on choosing the right clothes to wear everyday, 5 Minutes shop gave the answer to my current fashion problems.


logo.png

Brand Statement

We understand the amount of time and effort you put when getting dressed. Our goal is to give you a working closet that can be relied on to get you out the door in 5 minutes while still looking chic and put together. Time to invest in staples that work well with anything, anytime, anywhere.


0C3A4295.JPG


final0c3a42862


finaledgeofdresskneesonly


0C3A42512.jpg


0C3A42562.jpg


0C3A42672.jpg


0C3A4243.jpg

0C3A4244.JPG

5 Minutes. A clothing line with classic and timeless pieces. Beautiful right? These are kind of staples that you’d want in your closet. Damit na hindi namimili ng occasion. You can wear it to the mall but you can also wear it during special occasions. Would look fabulous either way. I was just supposed to share the photos but as usual, my madaldal self kicked in once more and started sharing my most recent learnings and realizations. It is just so easy to feel guilty when your a mom, correct? I just want you to know that you are not the only one! Whether you are a stay at home or you work full time, breastfeeding or formula feeding, cloth diapering or using disposables… You are doing great. Next to God, there is no one who could give your child the best kind of love but YOU.  Breathe Momma,  you are not being unfair when you choose to do things for yourself. You are doing the best that you can and continue doing that one day at a time. When your baby is big enough, he or she would tell you how grateful they are for having a mom like you.

Big Hug,

Jennica

logo

WEBSITE: http://www.shop5minutes.com

INSTAGRAM: @shop5minutes

FACEBOOK: Shop5Minutes

#dressedin5minutes

6 thoughts on “Fashion: Dressed In 5

  1. Paano ka po nakakapag breastfeed if you’re wearing a dress? Ako po kase I prefer to wear shirts and pants always to have easy breastfeeding pag outdoors kami ng baby ko. Hehehe, wondering pl if how you manage breastfeeding while in dress. Thankyou!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Lynn! I have a Poncho Baby nursing cover that gives just the right coverage even to my back. I don’t like wearing pants kasi mainit. My proof, I only have one pair of maong jeans in my closet. The rest of my pants are loose and made with 100% cotton fabric.

      Like

  2. Came across this quote the other day and decided to put it in my pocket for those “mommy-failed” days.

    “There will be so many times you feel like you’ve failed. But in the eyes, heart, and mind of your child, you are super mom.” – Stephanie Precourt

    Anyway, I also carry the same mindset you explained. Never really cared about looking glam. But truly, there is a point in at least looking respectable, especially if we want people to take us seriously. 🙂

    Nice pieces, by the way.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi jennica 🙂 Just wondering how you maintain your youthful look despite ng mga puyat and all. Thank you! stay pretty! And keep inspiring others through your blog 😊

    Like

  4. Hi jennica 🙂 Just wondering how you maintain your youthful look despite ng mga puyat and all. Thank you! stay pretty! And keep inspiring others through your blog. God bless you and your family 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

